Hall of Achievement

The Dominic College Hall of Achievement was established in 2003, with induction ceremonies held in 2003, 2005, 2009, 2017, 2018 and 2019, 2020 and 2021.

The Hall of Achievement ceremony is now aligned with the College's Year 6-10 Annual Awards Ceremony which takes place in November each year.

The Hall of Achievement aims to celebrate the history of the school and the lives of the people who have been shaped by their education at Dominic College, and its precursors Boys' Town, Savio College and Holy Name Convent.

The purpose of the Hall of Achievement is to recognise and acknowledge significant achievements by Old Scholars – achievements that have upheld the spirit and values of our founder, Don Bosco, including hard work, honesty, respect and good citizenship.

The College takes the opportunity to publicly recognise and give thanks for the blessings of the lives of these honoured scholars who are part of a great Salesian and Dominican story and a rich part of Dominic College.

Hall of AchievementNomination Process

To become a member of the College’s Hall of Achievementis a thorough process. Old Scholars need to meet criteria that have been set by the College Leadership Team and Dominic Old Scholars Association Committee and approved by the College Board.

The College calls for nominations through the Dominic Old Scholars Association Committee.

The Principal has delegated responsibility to the Dominic Old Scholars Association Committee to manage the nomination and selection process.

The Dominic Old Scholars Association Committee comprises the College Principal, the College Rector, the College Old Scholars Coordinator and Old Scholar members of the Committee.

Nominations for Annual Hall of Achievement Induction must be submitted for assessment by April each year. For more details on nominations, please contact the Old Scholars Coordinator on (03) 6274 6000 or [email protected]

Another old scholar was inducted into the Hall of Achievement 24 November 2017. Michael Lampard, singer, composer and performer extraordinaire joined us with his parents at our special 6-10 Awards Ceremony, and dazzled students, staff and friends with a magnificent performance of Stars from Les Miserables. Thank you and congratulations, Michael.

In November 2018, at our end of year Awards Ceremony we took great pleasure in inducting Dr Alison Magill (Class of 1994) and Dr Keith McVilly (Class of 1983) into the Hall of Achievement. In November 2019 the College welcomed and inducted Prof Brett Williams (1987) and Dr Melanie Wuttke (1995). Both Brett and Mel joined us for our annual Years 6-10 Awards ceremony and spoke to students about their life and their journey.

In 2020 the College inducted Dr Louise Hodgson (nee Westcott 1978) and Mr Tony Webb (1963). Congratulations Louise and Tony. In 2021 the College inducted Dr Tim Tenbensel (1980) and Sr Mary-Clare Holland OP (1966)

The now annual ceremony and ritual of induction is designed to inspire and engage, and allows the College community to honour and celebrate the achievements of our Old Scholars. Those honoured will encourage our students to achieve their potential and to contribute significantly to society in their lives.

Old Scholars who have been inducted into the Hall of Achievements are:

Community Service

Donna AdamsElvio BrianeseAnthony Cerritelli
Michael ClarkeBobby CourtTony Crossin
Paul CurtainRobert FieldingNicole Kingston
Matthew ReynoldsSimon StolpMr Tony Webb
Dr Melanie WuttkeSr Mary-Clare Holland OP


Dr Jeanette FieldingDr Damian MarriottDr Matthew Richmond
Prof James VickersDr Joanna VinceDr Ian McShane
Dr Karen WestwoodDr Olivia RundleDr Alison Magill
Dr Keith McVillyProf Brett WilliamsDr Louise Hodsgon
Dr Tim Tenbensel

Human Spirit

Fiona KallinFr Denis AllenChild migrants
Christine CastlesPeter Hope


Robert FaheyDenise HorderDominic Longo
Anthony LovellJamie Mc HughJames Manson
Paul Williams


Michael Lampard